Interview with mayumi yamashita

Leave a comment

September 18, 2014 by madebymt

IMG_0939001I like ceramics a lot probably because I from Taiwan, surrounding beautiful handmade ceramics, I also love Japan design and culture too, that how I find Mayumi Yamashita design on Etsy, each design have their own personality and the nature color, warm texture, make me want to collect them all.

So today we are going to hear story of her design career and behind the scene of her brand, hope you enjoy!

Q:  What’s story behind your brand?

I studied ceramics in the UK and I would mainly make sculpture which represents ‘humanity’, but since being back to Japan I was having a real hard time to find the way to sell my sculpture.

So I then decided to start making functional ware as well as sculpture to make a living and I’ve taught myself all from scratch.

My career as a potter started rather unexpected way but I’m fully committed to it now and my pottery business seems finally make a start slowly but surely.

Read More Here

 

Leave a Reply

Get FREE E-Book!!

Get all

Get traffic

Get cool design here

Top Rated

Instagram!

My sleepy cat! #kitten #catlove #cat #animallover #ilovemycat I want to invite to join my free workshop to make your summer dress here.(check my bio)
#funweekend#funproject#sewforfun#sewforlove#sewingmom#sewingmama#freecourse#learntosew#howtosew #sewing #sewingmachine #sewingtime#sewingmom #sewinglove #sewingblog#sewforlove
#free#sewingcourse #sewingdress#sewingpatterns #pdfpatterns#digitalpatterns #learntosew #howtosew#sewforlove #handmadelover#funweekend I have free workshop coming soon for teach you step by step to make your summer dress in one day. Come check out my bio to sign up for free.Free workshop
#funweekend#funproject#sewforfun#sewforlove#sewingmom#sewingmama#freecourse#learntosew#howtosew
